Chiropractic / Vitalogie / Dorn

1. Chiropractic

Chiropractic sees the source of the most illnesses in the displacement of the vertebra, the „vertebral subluxation“. As a result of the „vertebral subluxation“, the so formed constriction of the intervertebral foramen leads to the compression of a nerve cord which is responsible for the supply of a certain organ. Beside the significant pain, which the compression can cause, there are often seemingly independent symptoms in the organs belonging to the certain compression areas. By releasing the appropriate muscletissue and a final spinal adjusting chronic pains as well as chronic or acute organic disorders could be eliminated.

2. The Dorn Method

Dorn's Method is concerned with a very gentle way of bringing the spine into the right position. Dorn's Method always considers the interrelation of all the vertebrae – joints — bones – muscles. The oblique pelvis position has a central role in the whole process.

3. Vitalogie

The term Vitalogie refers to a manual therapy method which attains the full relaxation of the body with the help of a special impulse on the neck muscles so that the malpositions of the pelvis and the spinal column get into the right position again. The method goes back to the founder of Chiropractic, Daniel David Palmer in 1895 in the USA. The treatment takes about 20 minutes plus a relaxing phase of 30 minutes.

| Imprint |

Chiropraktik / Vitalogie / Dorn

1. Chiropraktik

Die Chiropraktik sieht in der fixierten Wirbelverlagerung, der "Wirbelsubluxation", die Ursache zahlreicher, ja der meisten Erkrankungen. Die hierdurch bedingte Verengung eines Intervertebralloches führt zur Kompression eines Nervenstranges der für die Versorgung eines bestimmten Organes zuständig ist. Neben der erheblichen Schmerzen, die solch eine Kompression verursachen kann, kommt es bei den dazugehörigen Organen oft zu eigenen scheinbar unabhängigen Krankheitssymptomen. Durch Lockerung des entsprechenden Muskelgewebes und einer anschließenden Reposition (Einrenken) können oft chronische Schmerzzustände sowie chronische oder akute organische Stöhrungen behoben werden.

2. Dornmethode

Bei der Methode nach Dorn handelt es sich um eine sehr sanfte Art die Wirbel wieder in die richtige Position zu bringen. Die Dorn-Methode berücksichtigt dabei immer den Gesamtzusammenhang aller Wirbel - Gelenke - Knochen - Muskel. Dabei bekommt besonders der Beckenschiefstand eine zentrale Rolle im Gesamtgeschehen.

3. Vitalogie

Der Begriff Vitalogie bezeichnet eine manuelle Behandlungsmethode. Über einen Impuls an der Halsmuskulatur erfolgt eine Entspannung der tiefliegenden Muskulatur an der Wirbelsäule. Damit wird eine Fehlstellungen am Becken und an der Wirbelsäule wieder ins Lot gebracht. Die Methode wurde entdeckt durch den Begründer der Chiropraktik Daniel David Palmer im Jahr 1895 in den USA. Etwa 20 Minuten dauert die Behandlung, danach Bedarf es noch einer Ruhephase von 30 Minuten.

| Impressum |